The Embassy of the Republic of Kenya has the honour to inform that the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) will conduct voter registration from Friday, 21st January to Friday, 4th February 2022,from 09:00hrs to 17:00hrs at the Embassy premises in Rheinbabenallee 49, 14199 Berlin.

Further details are available below.



The Republic of Kenya has fully automated the issuance of visa with effect from January 1, 2021. All visa applications must be made online on

In this regard, all passengers travelling to Kenya from countries that require visas to enter Kenya shall be required to apply and obtain eVisa before boarding an aircraft as no visas will be issued on arrival.

We advise that you apply for the visa at least a week before the proposed travel date. There is no express issuance of visas at the moment.

Holders of passports from the following countries require a referred visa and have to apply for the Evisa at least 8 weeks before the proposed travel date:

Afghanistan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Democratic Republic of Korea (Formerly N.Korea), Eritrea, Iraq, Jordan, Kosovo, Lebanon, Palestine, Somalia, Syria, Tajikistan, Yemen, Stateless Nationals as well as well as those holding Travel Documents issued to Refugees and Asylum Seekers.

Applying for evisa to visit Kenya involves three simple steps:

1. Create an account at

2. Fill the application form, upload the requirements and pay using a Master/Visa credit or debit card (Not EC Card)

3. Once the status reads ISSUED, click on the visa reference to download the eVisa PDF from your account.

For further inquiries contact: evisa(at)

This is for the following visa categories:

For telephone enquiries, the Directorate can be contacted on the numbers listed below:

+2541109222062, +254110922063, or +254110922064 Monday to Friday 8 am to 5 pm Kenya time OR +254112620512 and +254112620693 after hours and weekends.

 Kindly Note that the Embassy is not the issuer of evisas. For any issue with your evisa, you have to contact Evisa directly through their contact details on your evisa account.


All travellers to Kenya from the age of 5 years must have a negative PCR-based COVID-19 test conducted within 72 hours prior to travel.

As from 21st December 2021, all visitors age 18 and above must also present physical proof of full vaccination.

Travellers from the linked list of approved states on the KCAA website will be exempted from quarantine:

Travellers to Kenya must also fill in an International Travelers Health Surveillance Form and get a QR code on this website: